2010 Faculty Fellows

Professor Barbara Bosworth, Photography

Awarded the 2010 William Hicks Faculty Fellowship of $5,000 for travel to England to photograph and explore the relationship of the English people to their landscape, art and poetry.

Assistant Professor Michelle Handelman, Film/Video

Awarded the 2010 Bruce C. Dayton Faculty Fellowship of $5,000 in support of her multichannel video project Irma Vep, the last breath.

Assistant Professor Adrian Kohn, History of Art

Awarded the 2010 Charlotte Faculty Fellowship of $5,000 for support of his ongoing research project Seeing Space: Phenomenal Art in Southern California, 1960-1975.

Associate Professor Dawn Kramer, Studio for Interrelated Media (SIM)

Awarded the 2010 Marilyn Pappas Faculty Fellowship of $5,000 for travel to Kyoto to develop a faculty exchange, and for continued work on her silent video poems.

Associate Professor Jane Marsching, Studio Foundation

Awarded the 2010 Kelner Faculty Fellowship of $5,000 for support for her multiscreen video installation, Uncertain Land (working title).